May 11, 2022 the Flagler Palm Coast Kiwanis held their annual Flagler Law Enforcement of the Year Awards at the Elks Club on Old Kings Road at noon.

President Mike McElroy noted it was fitting to honor police officers today during National Police Week. Chairman of the Awards Committee, Frank Consentino, presided over the Ceremonies.

Although the Sheriff and Chief of Bunnell were attending the Law Enforcement Memorial in Washington with family members of recent fallen Officers Deputy Paul Luciano and Sgt. Dominic Guida of Bunnell, Chief Jon Walker FCSO, and Sgt. Shane Groth for Bunnell, as well as Chief Matt Doughney Flagler Beach PD were presenting the Awards.

Awards for Officer of the Year were given to Officer Bryan Sylvester of Flagler Beach, Chief Brannon Snead retired from the City of Bunnell, and Deputy Marcus Dawson from Flagler County Sheriff’s Office.

Receiving special recognition on behalf of the Flagler Sheriff’s Resource Officers was Deputy Jason Neat who received the Award from Pastor Jearlyn Dennie, FPC Membership Chair.

Pastor J also presented Special Recognition to Chaplain Don Scardigno of the FCSO.

Music was provided by Robert Carra of Grace Ministries and Chaplain Dom Scardigno led the invocation with a Closing Invocation from Pastor J.

Media Release and Images provided by Flagler Palm Coast Kiwanis Club President Michael McElroy.